The Refo500 Foundation is a general foundation which does not identify itself with any particular viewpoint, church or religion.

Refo500 Foundation was founded in 2009. The foundation is registered in the so called Handelsregister of the Chamber of Commerce (Kamer van Koophandel) in the Netherlands as #08214448.

Worldwide, more than 150 partners have joined Refo500 and the number of partners is still growing. Partners collaborate in order to offer a program and to tell the story of the Reformation


IBAN NL33 RABO 0153741260 on behalf of “Stichting Refo500”, Enschede, the Netherlands. BIC/SWIFT-Number RABO NL2U

Bankers Addresss: Rabobank Enschede-Haaksbergen, Het Eeftink 2, 7541 WH  Enschede, Netherlands


Refo500 Foundation does not have a VAT number.

Annual Report

Read here the Annual Report 2018.



Henk Bokhorst
Treasurer. Married, four children. Former IT project manager. Elder Chirstian Reformed Church in Harderwijk.

Dr. Wim Moehn
President of the Board. Dr. Wim Moehn is special professor History of Reformed Protestantism at the Protestant Theological University, in Amsterdam. He is also pastor at the Protestant Church in Hilversum.

Willemien L. Riezebos-Tessemaker, LLM
Board Member. Married, mother of four grown up children. Currently working on a dissertation at the Theological University Apeldoorn.

drs. Izak Kole, Secretary
Former manager Driestar University Gouda, treasurer Dutch National Synod and Secretary Foundation Revised Statenvertaling

Dr. Erik A. de Boer, Board Member
Professor History of the Reformation, VU University Amsterdam and lecturer Ecclesiology, including Patristics at the Theological University Kampen

Herman Selderhuis

Karla Boersma
Director of Operations

William de Hek
Project Assistant

Dr. Jan Luth
External Consultants for Liturgy and (Church) Music. Lecturer Liturgical Studies (specialization Hymnology)

Dr. Jan Smelik
External Consultant for Liturgy and (Church) Music, Musicologist and Hymnologist,

Dr. Renger de Bruin
Curator for urban history at the Central Museum Utrecht, Professor of Utrecht Studies at Utrecht University

Rev. Gerrit de Feijter
President Dutch National Synod and former president of the Synod of the Protestant Church in the Netherlands

Dr. Wim François
Research Professor of the Special Research Fund (BOFZAP) at the Faculty of Theology of the Catholic University Leuven

Dr. Wim Janse
Professor of Church History VU University, Amsterdam

Dr. Guido Marnef
Professor at the Department of History, University of Antwerp

Dr. Boukje van den Berg-Thijs
Editorial coordinator at Boom Publishers, The Hague

Anna Vind, Secretary
Professor of Church History of the Department for Church History at the University of Copenhagen and Secretary of the Board of RefoRC.

University of Oslo

Dr. Zsombor Tóth
Coordinator Central and Southeastern Europe

Dr. Günter Frank
German Speaking Area

Hapdong Theological Seminary
Coördinator Refo500 Asia

Christian Utpatel
German Speaking Reformation Cities, on behalf of Terra Lu Travel

Volker Leppin
Church Historian and Director of the Institute for Late Middle Ages and Reformation times at Tübingen.

Anna Vind, Secretary
Professor of Church History of the Department for Church History at the University of Copenhagen and Secretary of the Board of RefoRC.

Alberto Melloni
Church Historian and Director of the Fondazione per le Scienze Religiose Giovanni XXIII for Religious Studies in Bologna.

Violet Soen
Professor of Early Modern Religious History at the Katholieke Universiteit Leuven (Faculty of Arts).

Anne Eusterschulte
Professor of History of Philosophy of the Institute for Philosophy at the Free University Berlin.

Peter Opitz
Professor of Historical Theology and Ecclesiastical History in the School of Theology and Director of the Institute for Swiss Reformation History at the University of Zurich.

Zsombor Tóth
Literary Historian. Senior Research Fellow HAS, RCH, Institute for Literary Studies. Central and Southeastern Europe Coordinator for Refo500.

Tarald Rasmussen
Professor of Church History of the Faculty of Theology at the University of Oslo.

Herman Selderhuis
Research Curator of the John a Lasco Library in Emden, Professor of Church History and Church Polity at the Theological University Apeldoorn, director of Refo500, president of the Board of RefoRC.

Hapdong Theological Seminary
Coördinator Refo500 Asia

This website uses analytical cookies to track visitor statistics.